|The same goes for lab numbers and tests.
When you close a lot, you have the ability to open it again to view the data
(and enter new data if the lot is not expired)
When you delete a lot, the data is gone forever.
In addition Bio-Rad will remove your data from Unity Central, the central reporting database.